dear blog

dear blog,
another apology about neglecting you. I guess you aren’t that important to me. However I will endeavor in the near year of 2015 to write in you every week. If not, by the spring equinox i will put you out of your misery.
Today is Sunday January 4, 2015. It is very wet here, and raining, NOT snowy and cold. Yet it will get that way later this week. I wanted to go for a walk to the foot bridge in Genesee Valley Park over the Genesee River, and I started out in my raincoat, but it was raining so hard I only walked around the block. Hence, more time to write in this.
I will say I may have been enjoying the darkness of this dark time of year during the holidays. My Christmas tree is still standing. I started taking it down yesterday but then thought if the needles are still intact enough I am still enjoying it. I took some ornaments off. I am getting rid of some of the ornaments, even very pretty ones. De-stuff the awful mess that is my home.
I don’t believe in new year’s resolutions. Make resolutions at any and every time of year. Often most people don’t keep them for long.
perhaps I have been depressed for awhile. Or maybe it’s just that I don’t care about things I used to anymore. But what do I care about?

Leave a Reply

