Oscars

I am so glad I went to see My Week With Marilyn yesterday. It was an excellent movie and all the acting was superb. My only beef with it was that Michelle Williams was too skinny. If we look at pictures of Marilyn Monroe, she was a buxom woman, and had real flesh. Michelle definitely has some curves, but not the exact same as Marilyn had. of course, it is not easy for an actress to put on weight in Hollywood which wants her to go the other way.
I loved The Actor, it was really really good. I love watching the Oscars. I have popcorn to eat.
I have also gotten stuff done that I wanted to today: submitted my Civil Service Application for Monroe County – yeah! I put check in the envelope for my credit card egads!

Leave a Reply

