1980s movies

I have been going through good movies I saw in the 1980s, old favorites and ones I haven’t seen in awhile, perhaps since seeing them the first time. These are some I’ve gotten on my Netflix account:

  • Sophie’s Choice
  • E.T.
  • The Bounty – wow this is amazing, all these “BIG” stars. I loved it – Mel Gibson really is a good actor.
  • Splash
  • Man from Snowy River / Return of the Man from Snowy River – good westerns from Australia
  • Coal Miner’s Daughter
  • Places in the Heart
  • The Big Chill
  • Big
  • Nightshift
  • St. Elmo’s Fire (lame)
  • Chariots of Fire

And I welcome any more suggestions.

Leave a Reply

